My Title Is Earl (Season one) DVD Overview by Britt Gillette -

One of the finest new shows with the past many years, My Name Is Earl follows living of Earl Hickey (Jason Lee), a person who discovers karma while lying in the hospital bed. Celebrating a $100,000 scratch-off lottery ticket, Earl gets hit by way of a car and knocked unconscious. His lottery ticket escapes inside the wind, and Earl is hurried towards the hospital when a revelation from Carson Daly hits him as being a a lot of open bricks. Convinced that his bad luck could be the results of bad karma, Earl compiles a listing of everything he?s done wrong from grade school towards the present, and hubby?s intent on fixing every bullet point on his list? Nominated for a few Golden Globes rolling around in its first season, My Name Is Earl won the People?s Choice Award for Favorite New Television Comedy. Created by Gregory Thomas Garcia, creator with the popular Yes, Dear, the series is for certain as a favorite for many years having its eccentric characters, brilliant writing, and infinite episode possibilities (without doubt a list will grow as Earl tackles each thing into it)?

Joining Earl on his quest are his dim, yet innocent brother Randy (Ethan Suplee), friend and illegal alien hotel maid Catalina (Nadine Velazquez), Earl?s trailer trash ex-wife Joy (Jaime Pressly), and Joy?s new husband Darnell ?Crabman? Turner (Eddie Staples). Also along for that ride is $100,000 in lottery winnings. Even though Earl lost the lottery ticket when he got hit because of the car, his newfound dedication on the principles of karma pays immediate dividends whenever a gust of wind places the missing ticket directly in front of his feet. With the money available, Earl and Randy dedicate themselves full-time on the task of crossing things off Earl?s list. It?s a quest that produces for most with the most intriguing and comedic moments in television history?

The My Name Is Earl DVD features twenty-four hilarious episodes such as season premiere by which Earl sets over to help an old grade school classmate he employed to pick on relentlessly, Kenny James (Gregg Binkley). Learning that Kenny is gay and lonely, Earl works overtime to locate Kenny somebody? Other notable episodes website from season one include ?Stole Beer From A Golfer? during which Earl and Randy are obligated to repay a golfer (Johnny Galecki) who they cheated outside of free beer (a hard task if they realize their actions have ruined his life), plus the season finale, ?Number One,? by which Earl sets in the market to rectify the best thing on his list: ?stole ten dollars from the guy inside the convenience store?. But #1 becomes by far the most difficult item on Earl?s list when he realizes the guy he stole the ten dollars from might have tried it to obtain the $100,000 lottery ticket. In order to placate karma, Earl mustn't only post you the $10, nevertheless the entire $100,000?

Below is a directory of episodes included within the My Name Is Earl (Season 1) DVD:

Episode 1 (Pilot) Air Date: 09-20-2005

Episode 2 (Quit Smoking) Air Date: 09-27-2005

Episode 3 (Randy?s Touchdown) Air Date: 10-04-2005

Episode 4 (Faked His Own Death) Air Date: 10-11-2005

Episode 5 (Teacher Earl) Air Date: 10-18-2005

Episode 6 (Broke Joy?s Fancy Figurine) Air Date: 11-01-2005

Episode 7 (Stole Beer From A Golfer) Air Date: 11-08-2005

Episode 8 (Joy?s Wedding) Air Date: 11-15-2005

Episode 9 (Cost Dad The Election) Air Date: 11-22-2005

Episode 10 (White Lie Christmas) Air Date: 12-06-2005

Episode 11 (Barn Burner) Air Date: 01-05-2006

Episode 12 (O Karma, Where Art Thou?) Air Date: 01-12-2006

Episode 13 (Stole P?S Hd Cart) Air Date: 01-19-2006

Episode 14 (Monkeys In Space) Air Date: 01-26-2006

Episode 15 (Something To Live For) Air Date: 02-02-2006

Episode 16 (The Professor) Air Date: 02-09-2006

Episode 17 (Didn?t Pay Taxes) Air Date: 03-02-2006

Episode 18 (Dad?s Car) Air Date: 03-16-2006

Episode 19 (Y2K) Air Date: 03-23-2006

Episode 20 (Boogeyman) Air Date: 03-30-2006

Episode 21 (The Bounty Hunter) Air Date: 04-06-2006

Episode 22 (Stole A Badge) Air Date: 04-27-2006

Episode 23 (BB) Air Date: 05-04-2006

Episode 24 (Number One) Air Date: 05-11-2006

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, your blog and you'll discover and you'll discover more reviews of movies and TV series. Source:

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Comments on “My Title Is Earl (Season one) DVD Overview by Britt Gillette -”

Leave a Reply